[RL] 691 miles, 10 hours of driving and 7 hours of Matthew Ebel later…

I am now safely landed in Columbus, OH. A city where I lived for four years before going back to Arkansas. I have real life friends here and will be visiting them over the next couple weeks while getting a break from Arkansas. I will also be getting together with Rich Palmer and his lovely wife! I can’t wait to meet Rich and Sierra and give them RL hugs.

Today I’ll be spending the morning getting organized and then this afternoon, I’m hoping to see one of the best friends I’ve ever had. I was only going to come back to Columbus some day to see him but as it turns out I can see him a few times over the next two weeks, that’s even cooler!!!

During the trip, I didn’t get the MacBook out to take photos but the drive was pretty uneventful. I wanted to get here and fast because driving ten hours is really not fun, especially with a cracked rib. Note to self: don’t do that again. What made it even better was listening to Matthew on the way, I started my trip out appropriately with ‘Drive Away’. Now my iPod holds all concerts and Virtual Hot Wings and Beer and Coffee at the moment, so that and a little Diana Krall and Howie Day kept me going.

I am planning on speaking with a couple of places for a bird to play in Columbus. There are a lot of great music venues and OSU campus is one of the best places to play near. Plus there’s the shopping factor of High Street which is calling me. Urban Outfitters, here I come! So far that’s all I have actually planned. This more of a freestyle type of trip. And I’m enjoying every minute of it. Well, you know, except for the soreness.

Leave a Reply

