[RL] 8 things continued for Mr. Brogan

I decided to write 8 more things about me because Chris Brogan also tagged me. I previously answered this meme when tagged by MrsB aka Karen Cardoza. But hey, Brogan is a hero of mine so I’ll answer any question he wants to ask, if I can.

- Before Virtual Hot Wings, I felt stuck in Arkansas and much like I couldn’t make a difference from there in anyone’s life. Add a little marketing, a little ninja, a new business, great clients, wonderful community and poof! Confidence! Achievement! I’ve changed so much over the last two-three months that my best friend was shocked when we had a phone conversation a couple days ago. Thank you, Chris, Matthew, C.C. and Brogan!

- I have a habit of saying thank you to people when I’ve connected with them or when they’ve touched my life in a way that changes it. I appreciate each touch, each change and think that people should know the effect that they’ve had on me.

- I’m hyperfocused. I get attached to projects emotionally. It helps me to be good at what I do but also affected by the outcome. That can be both good and bad at times.

- My goal in the next 5 years is to be front and center on the new media and music marketing stage. I believe that extending my ability to create fast and interesting media and connecting with many people on a personal level are the keys. I’m great at connecting, just need to focus it. And gather more tools for creating the means

- Almost daily I look at the clock at exactly 9:11. Strange but true. I am slightly superstitious but not about every little thing.

- I hate needles. I abhor needles. If given a choice I will not get a shot or blood drawn. I refuse to have my finger poked with those tiny needles. Nope.

- I have a thing for superheroes. Superman, Wonder Woman or just Heroes. Superheroes rock.

- I like to read. I started at age 3 and spent most of my early life as a bookworm. My favorites varied between classics and Sweet Valley High, Nancy Drew.

- When I want to recharge, I go out to dinner with a friend or crank up “Working Sunday” by Dorado Sound. Nothing like dancing around in private to change the mood.

Hmmm. Who to tag this time around? How about Neil, Chris, Matthew, Peter and Clarence, if they haven’t been tagged already!

4 responses to “[RL] 8 things continued for Mr. Brogan

  1. Goldie tagged me for this two weeks ago and I dropped clue about my 8 random things then ;)

    http://doyouknowclarence.com/wordpress/2007/07/eight-random-things/

  2. You’re amazing & your writing is so conversational I’m bowled over. There’s even a breeze kinda thing that’s in the air when your blog is on my computer screen. Coincidence? I don’t think so.

  3. Got ya Clarence! Thanks for pointing me in the right direction. :)

    Susan, those are some pretty tall orders! Thank you for the beautiful compliments.

  4. I can so totally relate to the needle thing.

Leave a Reply

